Staff Profiles

Teaching Staff 2019-2020

Colin Marshall –       Acting Head Teacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead, Pastoral Care & Behaviour, Transport, Examinations Officer

In an emergency

Richard Jackson –    Assistant Head Teacher / Head of Higher School / Senior Leader, Joint PE Co-ordinator, ICT Coordinator, KS4 Transition, KS4 Attendance, Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Kate Wallis –  Assistant Head Teacher / Head of Lower School / Senior Leader, Food Technology, Healthy Schools and PHSE Leader, Tutorial and Values Co-ordinator, KS3 Transition, KS3 Attendance, Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Sarah Gelsthorpe –  Senior Leader for Teaching and Learning, Citizenship Co-ordinator, Learning Outside the Classroom KS3 PSHE Coordinator

Robin Whyman – (0.8 FTE ) Leader for Assesment and EHCP Co-ordinator

Elaine Vasey –          (0.8 FTE) Joint English Co-ordinator/Peer Mentoring

Hannah Whyman –   (0.7 FTE) Joint English Co-ordinator/Drama Co-ordinator

Annie Jepson –         Maths Co-ordinator

Rob Griffiths –           Literacy Co-ordinator

Linda Allan –             (0.6 FTE) Art Co-ordinator Part-time

Katy Harris –             (0.8 FTE) Music Co-ordinator/Joint Art Co-ordinator

Andy Spencer –        Design Technology & Horticulture

Ruth Webber –          (0.9 FTE) Joint Science Co-ordinator

Louise Rawson –      (0.8 FTE) Humanities Co-ordinator

Louise Metcalfe –     (0.6 FTE) Literacy, Phonics

Sarah Thornill –        (0.6 FTE) Joint PE Co-ordinator

Patrick Hill –             Religious Education and MFL Co-ordinator/International Links


Learning Support Assistants (LSAs)

Tina Downing

Wendy Aulsebrook (0.8 FTE)

Deborah Evans

Debbie Stocks

Sam Charnock

Paul Taylor

Loretta Hunt (0.8 FTE)

Heather Davies (0.6 FTE)

Liz Holmes (0.4 FTE)

Charlton Kent

Tanya Holmes

Sue Hilton

Sonia Kaur

Harbinder Bola

Emma Lawton



Office Administration & Clerical Staff

Sarah Sawford – School Business Manager

Angela Satchwell – Administration Officer

Theta Smith – Administration Officer

Emma Kealey – Clerk to Governors


ICT Technician

Rob Fox ICT Technician (1 day per week)


Premises & Cleaning Staff

Ted McMinn –    Site Manager

Nicola Brewin –  Cleaner – 15 hours
Narinder Kaur –  Cleaner – 15 hours


Catering Staff

Kate Wood –      School Cook

Narinder Kaur  – Kitchen Assistant


Midday Meal Supervisors

Undertaking supervisory duties are: Wendy Aulsebrook, Deborah Evans, Heather Davies, Debbie Stocks, Tina Downing Sue Hilton, Tanya Holmes and Sonia Kaur.


External Support Agencies

Senior Education Welfare Officer – Adele Jones

School Doctor –  Dr Vena Marhaj

School Nurse – Stephanie Downing

Connexions Personal Advisor – Clara Morley

Speech Therapist – Amy Rush/ Charlotte Moore

Educational Psychologist – Judith McAllister/ Sarah Sanders

Support Teacher for Hearing Impaired Students – Sara Wright

Support Teacher for Visually Impaired Students – Amanda Plummer-Gough